GOLF Cornwall Team Championship 2013

St Enodoc reclaimed the Cornwall Team Championship crown they won for the first time in 2011.

The north Cornwall club beat West Cornwall 9 ¼ - 3 ½ at Newquay Golf Club in the 60th anniversary of the CTC finals day.

The Saints, skippered by former county champion Steve Chapman, led from the outset - building up a 3 ¼-1 ½ lunchtime lead - and never looked back, sweeping to victory in five of the eight afternoon singles, halving two others and losing just once.

Bowood Park are the inaugural winners of the President’s Trophy, edging a 5-4 win over Falmouth on the same bitterly cold day at Newquay.

County ace Josh Greenaway sank a seven foot putt on the last to secure the half required to confirm a Bowood Park win.

CTC final – St Enodoc 9 ¼ West Cornwall 3 ½ at Newquay GC

Foursomes (St Enodoc names first) Joe Cruse & Jack Irwin beat Matt Richards & Alex Glasson 3 & 1, Steve Chapman & Mike Weaver lost to Luke Stevens & Dean Tulley 5 & 3, Kristian Godfrey & Mark Justice halved with Jon Coleman & Harry Hall, Rob Davies & Martin Biddle beat Jon Clatworthy & Phil Weaver 3 & 1, Simon Welch beat Pete Darlington by 1 hole.

Singles Cruse bt Richards by 2 holes, Weaver beat Coleman 5 & 4, Chapman lost to Hall by 1 hole, Irwin beat Glasson 1 up, Davies beat Tulley 4 & 2, Justice beat Rob Tempest 4 & 2, Godfrey halved with Stevens, Steve Buse halved with Weaver.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok