MINOR COUNTIES All to play for on final day at Truro

England & Wales Cricket Board three lions Cornwall’s Minor Counties Cricket Championship clash against Cheshire is set up for a fascinating final day at Truro’s Boscawen Park.

Cheshire resumed on 94-5 yesterday and batted well to reach 232 all out just after lunch.

Cornwall took a slender first innings lead of 13 runs.

Cornwall closed the day on 247-7 to lead by 260 runs.

Skipper Matt Rowe is 74 not out to add to his 5 for 63 with the ball.

Free to see play today commences at 1100.

Cornwall Matt Rowe (capt, Henley-on-Thames), Matt Robins (Werrington), Sam Wood (Plumtree), Tom Rowe (Kimberley Institute), Paul Smith (Werrington), Scott Harvey (wk) (Truro), Adam Hodgson  (Werrington), James Turpin (Wadebridge), Lewis Goldsworthy (Troon), Andrew Libby (St Austell), Tom Dinnis (Werrington).

Cheshire Danny Leech (capt), Calum Rowe, Rick Moore, Furqan Shafiq, Wayne White, Harry Killoran, Will Evans (wk), Simon Normanton, Chris Stenhouse, Danny Woods, Bailey Wightman, Jack White (12th man)

Umpires John Wheeler & Robert Hampshire

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok