MINOR COUNTIES Wiltshire aim to bounce back

Wiltshire cricket logoMichael Coles’ Wiltshire CCC will aim to get back to winning ways against Suffolk in the Unicorns KO Trophy at Warminster today.

Wiltshire's winning star to the season came to an end when they lost to Bedfordshire at Dunstable by 38 runs in the Trophy last Sunday.  The result means Bedfordshire qualified for the quarter finals probably as group winners.


MINOR COUNTIES Dorset welcome back fit-again Scott

Dorset Cricket Michael Porter and fit-again Ryan Scott return for unbeaten Dorset CCC today against Oxfordshire CCC at Bicester and North Oxford CC in the third of four MCCA Unicorns Trophy group games.

Dorset are without leading batsman Lewis McManus, who scored 135 in last Sunday's thrilling win over Trophy holders Cornwall at North Perrott CC.


MINOR COUNTIES Cornwall CCC team news

Cornwall cricket crestUnicorns Trophy holders Cornwall CCC stick with their winning formula for today's home match against Berkshire CCC at Truro CC, due to start at 1100 but delayed by rain.

Having beaten Devon at Instow last week, there are no chnages to Matt Robins' winning selection.


MINOR COUNTIES Wiltshire CCC Unicorns opener team

Wiltshire Cricket crestWiltshire County Cricket Club commence competitive matches with their 2016 Unicorns Knock Out Trophy opener against Hertfordshire at Warminster CC today (1100).

Corsham Cricket Club's Michael Coles again skippers the side this season.


MINOR COUNTIES Western Division teams

Cornwall CCC vs Wiltshire CCC at Grampound Road CC

Cornwall CCC Tom Hughes (Grampound Road CC) Matthew Rowe (Henley CC) Matt Robins (capt, Grampound Road CC) Bradley Wadlan (Bridgend Town CC) Christian Purchase (Falmouth CC) Neil Curnow (St Just CC) Paul Smith (Werrington CC) Antony Angove (Falmouth CC) Scott Harvey (wk) Kelvin Snell (both Truro CC) Glyn Furnival (Falmouth CC)

Wiltshire CCC Ed Kilbee (Goatacre CC) Uzair Qureshi (Frocester CC) Luke De Souza (Potterne CC) Michael Coles (capt, Corsham CC) Neil Clark (Potterne CC) Ashur Morrison (Corsham CC) Patrick Greishaber (wk, Gloucestershire Academy/Downend CC) Tahir Afridi (Henley CC) Joe King (Corsham CC) Jake Roberts, Ed Young (both Potterne CC)


UNICORNS 2014 Minor Counties Championship bowls in

The 2014 Unicorns Minor Counties Cricket Championship begins today with Western Division matches for Berkshire CCC, Cheshire CCC, Cornwall CCC, Devon CCC, Dorset CCC, Herefordshire CCC, Oxfordhsire CCC, Shrosphire CCC, Wales Minor Counties CC and Wiltshire CCC.

Wiltshire CCC start their three-day championship programme away to Oxfordshire CCC at Banbury CC at 1100.


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok