Cornwall cricket logoCornwall’s cricketers have created Minor Counties history by winning the Western Division title.

Tom Sharp’s side won against Wales MC at Abergavenny by 10 wickets to top the division last night.

Today they were crowned divisional champions – ending a 109-year wait for the title.

Cornwall’s win in two days was set up by Jake Libby, who made 88 in their total of 182 - a lead of 102 runs.

Wales Minor Counties were were bowled out for 128 with Sam Hockin taking his tally to 11 wickets in the match.

Cornwall’s openers got the 27 required to claim victory.

Wiltshire were the only side capable of passing Cornwall but they were beaten by Oxfordshire today . . . ending Cornwall’s century-plus long wait for the divisional crown.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok